top of page

Board of Directors

An independent Board of Directors governs all operations and affairs of the CDMF. Board members include the Bishop, and Vicar General of the Diocese of Madison, along with lay board members from throughout the Diocese who represent different walks of life, professional experience, and geographic area. Five standing committees exist to assist with the CDMF’s functions: Executive, Investment, Development,  Grant Review, and Audit and Governance.

“The Catholic Diocese of Madison Foundation is an effective way to ensure the flourishing of our parishes, schools, priests and charitable activities for decades to come. The mission of the Church is to evangelize the world, to proclaim the saving work of Jesus Christ, crucified and risen, to invite everyone into a living relationship with the Son of God. The resources and leadership of the Foundation will fuel this essential effort in our local Church with ever-growing fervor and fruitfulness. I offer gratitude and blessings to everyone who serves on the Board and the staff of our Foundation.”

– Most Reverend Donald J. Hying, Chairman of the Board


Most Rev. Donald J. Hying

Chairman of the Board

Bishop of Madison

Diocese of Madison


Rev. Msgr. James R. Bartylla

Vice Chair

Vicar General

Diocese of Madison


Michael Arbet

Senior Portfolio Manager

Milestone Investment Advisors

Sacred Heart of Jesus & Mary, Sun Prairie


Dick Bennett

Former Executive VP

Savant Wealth Management

Our Lady Queen of Peace, Madison

Roland Breunig.tif

Roland Breunig

Former CFO

Midwest Express Airlines

St. Joseph, Edgerton

Dennis Conerton_edited.jpg

Dennis Conerton

Retired President/CEO

Blackhawk Bancorp

St. Thomas the Apostle, Beloit


Bryan Esch


Dewitt LLP

Our Lady Queen of Peace, Madison


Chuck Gilbert

Retired Director of Sales & Marketing Strategy

Hendricks Holding Co.

St. Jude, Beloit


Matthew Gonnering


Widen, an Aquia company

St. John the Baptist, Waunakee


Zak Koga


Karben4 Brewing

St. John the Baptist, Waunakee


Joel Kurth

Business Math Teacher

St. Ambrose Academy

St. John the Baptist, Waunakee


Jim Rosemeyer

Owner & Investment Advisor, Rosemeyer Management Group

St. Mary, Platteville


Terry Warfield

PwC Chair & Senior Associate Dean

Wisconsin School of Business, UW-Madison

Blessed Sacrament, Madison


Rev. Brian Wilk

Parochial Administrator

Our Lady Queen of Peace, Madison / St. Thomas Aquinas, Madison


Ann Casey (President/Non-Board Member)

Retired VP Finance & Operations

Madison Community Foundation

St. Maria Goretti, Madison

bottom of page